For 30 years at the Law Office of G. Sal Gani P.C., I have fought hard for my clients. I have successfully helped hundreds of defendants deal with criminal charges. My motto is the five P’s: Proper Planning Prevents Poor Performance. I provide straightforward counsel and tell the hard truth.
I will help you with almost any problem, including:
Possession of marijuana, cocaine, methamphetamine, or other drugs or delivery
Illegal use of prescription drugs
Sale or distribution of drugs
Reckless driving or careless driving
Eluding a police officer
Driving while license suspended
If you are charged with a crime, I have the experience and legal knowledge to help you. Call us today!
Drunk driving in Michigan is dangerous. State law defines drunk driving as operating a vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 percent or more. I will help you with almost any problem, including:
Operating While Intoxicated (OWI)
“Super drunk driving” (driving with a BAC of 0.17% or more)
Penalties for Drunk Driving
Even if you’re a first-time offender, penalties can include:
A $500 fine plus Court costs
360 hours of mandatory community service
License suspension up to six months and driver responsibility fees
Up to 6 points on your driver’s license
93 days in jail
Repeat offenders face jail more time, more fines, and longer license suspension. If you drive under the influence of drugs, you can be charged under Michigan’s zero tolerance policy. If tests reveal that you have any illegal drugs in your system while you operated a vehicle, you can be charged even if you are not impaired.
Sanctions for Traffic Violations
If you are found responsible for a traffic violation, points can be added to your driving record and remain there for two years. It is important to fight tickets. Examples of Michigan’s point system for traffic violations are:
2 points for basic speeding
6 points for manslaughter, reckless driving, a BAC of 0.08 percent or more, refusing to take a chemical test, and fleeing a police officer
4 points for drag racing, going 16 miles per hour or more over the speed limit, or failing to yield to emergency vehicles
3 points for careless driving, disobeying a traffic signal, going 11 to 15 miles per hour over the speed limit, or failing to stop for a school bus
2 points for refusing to take a PBT
Call us for a FREE consultation
In addition to getting points on your license, you could also face increases in your auto insurance rates. This is a serious matter for students, truck drivers, and all drivers. I am prepared to fight your tickets so you can keep your driver’s license.
Law Office of G. Sal Gani P.C. has 30 years of experience in providing you with aggressive legal representation for criminal defense, sex crimes, felonies, and family law cases.
We serve the Mid-Michigan area. Call us today to schedule an appointment. You will also get a FREE legal consultation.